UDC Law Students



The District of Columbia School of Law Foundation is a publicly supported 501(c)(3) non-profit founded in 1993 to promote excellence in public legal education in the District of Columbia, specifically through provision of financial support for the students, faculty and programs of the District’s public law school, the University of the District of Columbia David A. Clarke School of Law.


The District of Columbia School of Law Foundation was created from the Board of Governors of the DC School of Law in 1993, prior to the School of Law’s merger with the University of the District of Columbia. The Foundation’s first endeavor was to raise funds to endow the School of Law’s Joseph L. Rauh, Jr. Chair of Public Interest Law in memory of the late public interest lawyer, Joe Rauh. Since then, the Foundation has raised and spent millions of dollars to support the School of Law’s students, faculty and educational programs.


Among its on-going activities, the Foundation:

To learn more about UDC School of Law’s programs, please visit https://law.udc.edu.

Board of Directors

  • Chair: Jon S. Bouker, Partner, Arent Fox Schiff, L.L.P.
  • Vice Chair: Daniel Solomon, Director, The Naomi and Nehemiah Cohen Foundation
  • Secretary: William Robinson, Professor Emeritus, UDC David A. Clarke School of Law
  • Treasurer: Robert P. Newman, Managing Director, The Law Office of Robert P. Newman, P.C.
  • Development Officer: Shelley Broderick, Professor and Dean Emeritus, UDC David A. Clarke School of Law
  • Claude E. Bailey, Partner, Venable L.L.P.
  • Johnine P. Barnes, Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig, L.L.P.
  • Abid R. Qureshi, Partner, Latham & Watkins, L.L.P.
  • Suzanne Rauh Davis
  • The Honorable Inez Smith Reid, Senior Judge (Ret.), DC Court of Appeals
  • Leslie Thornton, Senior Vice President & General Counsel (Ret.), WGL Holdings, Inc. and Washington Gas


The District of Columbia School of Law Foundation is an exempt charitable organization as described in Sections 501(c)(3) and 509(a)(1) of the Internal Revenue Code. Donations are tax deductible to the full extent allowed by law.

To donate securely by credit card, please visit https://law.udc.edu/donate.

To donate by mail, please send a check or money order payable to “DC School of Law Foundation” to the care of:

Ms. Adeshola Akintobi, Development Director
UDC David A. Clarke School of Law
4340 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20008

If you would like your donation used for a particular scholarship or program, please note it in the check’s memo field or attach a note.